You are here: Home

2023 State Championships This Weekend

The 2023 State Urban Senior Championship and the State Rural Senior and Junior Championships will be held this coming Saturday and Sunday, 25 and 26 March 2023 at the Mooroopna Recreation Reserve, Midland Highway, Mooroopna.

Once again the Urban Senior and Rural State Championships will be held on the same weekend, at the same venue on their own competition tracks.  Competing across the two days will be 40 junior teams and 76 senior teams including Harvey and Brunswick Junction brigades who are once again making the trip across from Western Australia to compete in the State Urban Senior Championship.

The Championships will commence with an opening ceremony on Saturday morning at 8:20am, before competition begins on each competition track from 9am.

The popular and impressive Torchlight Procession will be conducted on the evening of Sunday 25 March at Victoria Lake Park in Shepparton, with 2023 marking 150 years since the first demonstration and display of Victoria’s volunteer firefighters was held in 1873, which included a Torchlight Procession through the streets of Melbourne.  The Torchlight Procession will begin at 8:30pm on Saturday evening.

Sunday mornings events will commence at 8:30am on each track.

Results from the Championship will be progressively posted over the weekend on VFBV’s dedicated Championships Facebook Page.


Teams competing in the Rural State Championships:


Division 1 Division 2 Division 3
Beazley’s Bridge A Beazley’s Bridge C Dunolly A
Beazley’s Bridge B Chiltern A Dunrobin/Nangeela D
Connewarre A Doreen A Elaine A
Connewarre B Dunrobin/Nangeela B Elaine B
Dunrobin/Nangeela A Eldorado C Eltham A
Dunrobin/Nangeela C Gapsted A Leitchville A
Eldorado A Hurstbridge D Leopold B
Hurstbridge A Mandurang A Mandurang B
Hurstbridge B Sedgwick A Mannerim A
Hurstbridge C Springhurst B Pearcedale A
Leopold A Springhurst C Strathmerton B
Sedgwick B Strathmerton A  
Springhurst A Yarroweyah A  
Swan Hill A    
Truganina A    



Ascot & District A Mannerim A
Ascot & District B Miners Rest A
Beazley's Bridge A Miners Rest B
Beazley's Bridge B Napoleons-Enfield A
Beazley’s Bridge C Napoleons-Enfield B
Chiltern A Napoleons-Enfield C
Doreen A Pearcedale A
Dunolly A Pearcedale B
Dunrobin/Nangeela A Springhurst A
Dunrobin/Nangeela B Springhurst B
Eldorado A Strathmerton A
Eldorado B Swan Hill A
Gapsted A Swan Hill B
Gapsted B Truganina A
Mandurang A  


Teams competing in the State Urban Senior Championship:

A Section B Section 
Dandenong Brunswick Junction (WA)
Eaglehawk Cohuna
Harvey (WA) Creswick
Kangaroo Flat Echuca
Melton A Euroa
Mildura Hamilton/Colac
Morwell Hallam
Osborne Park A Hoppers Crossing
Patterson River Horsham
Sale Kerang
Wendouree Knox Group
Werribee Kyneton
  Melton B
  Osborne Park B
  Pakenham/Narre Warren
  Swan Hill




Read 4296 times Last modified on Thursday, 23 March 2023 15:48
CFA Volunteers are the unpaid professionals of our Emergency Services. VFBV is their united voice, and speaks on behalf of Victoria's 60,000 CFA Volunteers.