You are here: Home

2022 State Championships This Weekend

The 2022 State Urban Senior Championship and the State Rural Senior and Junior Championships will be held this coming Saturday and Sunday, 26 and 27 March 2022 at the Mooroopna Recreation Reserve, Midland Highway, Mooroopna.

For the second year in a row the Urban Senior and Rural State Championships will be held on the same weekend, at the same venue on their own competition tracks. Competing across the two days will be 32 junior teams and 78 senior teams including Harvey who are making the trip across from Western Australia to compete in the Urban Senior State Championship.

The Championships will commence with an opening ceremony on Saturday morning at 8:20am, before competition begins on each competition track from 9am.

The 2022 State Championships will also see the return of the Torchlight Procession for the first time since 2019. The Torchlight Procession will be held around Victoria Park Lake in Shepparton on the evening of Saturday 26 March beginning from 8:30pm.

Sunday mornings events will commence at 8:30am on each track.

Results from the Championship will be progressively posted over the weekend on VFBV’s dedicated Championships Facebook Page.

Teams competing in the Urban Senior State Championship:

A Section  B Section 
Dandenong Cohuna
Drouin/Bunyip  Creswcik
Eaglehawk Echuca
Harvey – Western Australia Euroa
Melton A Hallam
Mildura Hoppers Crossing
Morwell Horsham
Osborne Park A Kangaroo Flat
Patterson River Kerang
Sale Knox Group
Wendouree Kyneton
  Melton B
  Osborne Park B
  Pakenham/Narre Warren A
  Pakenham/Narre Warren B
  Swan Hill

Teams competing in the Rural State Championship:


Division 1 Division 2 Division 3
Beazley's Bridge A Chiltern A Bethanga/Talgarno A
Beazley's Bridge B Doreen A Dunolly A
Connewarre A Dunrobin/Nangeela C Elaine A
Connewarre B Eldorado  Eldorado C
Dunrobin/Nangeela A Eltham A Hurstbridge E
Dunrobin/Nangeela B Gapsted A Leopold B
Eldorado A  Hurstbridge C Mannerim A
Hurstbridge A Hurstbridge D Miners Rest A
Hurstbridge B Rutherglen A Miners Rest B
Leopold A Springhurst C Springhurst B
Mandurang A Swan Hill A Springhurst D
Sedgwick A Truganina A Strathmerton A
Sedgwick B Wallington A Strathmerton B
Springhurst A   Yarroweyah A
Torquay A    


Ascot & District A Gapsted A
Ascot & District B Mandurang A
Beazley's Bridge A Mannerim A
Beazley's Bridge B Miners Rest A
Bethanga/Talgarno A Miners Rest B
Connewarre A Napoleons-Enfield A
Doreen A Pearcedale A
Dunolly A Springhurst A
Dunrobin/Nangeela A Springhurst B
Dunrobin/Nangeela B Strathmerton A
Elaine A Truganina A
Eldorado A Truganina B
Eldorado B  
Read 4964 times
CFA Volunteers are the unpaid professionals of our Emergency Services. VFBV is their united voice, and speaks on behalf of Victoria's 60,000 CFA Volunteers.